Student societies

Postgraduate Association of Chemical Engineering Researchers (PACBER)

Office holders

Position Holder Email
President Milad Narimani m.narimani@unimelb.edu.au
Vice-President Seyed Hesam Mousavi seyedhesamm@student.unimelb.edu.au
Secretary Naomi Bury nbury@student.unimelb.edu.au
Treasurer Leila Dehdari ldehdari@student.unimelb.edu.au
Events Coordinator Marzieh Niksefat mniksefat@student.unimelb.edu.au
Safety Coordinator Solmaz Zamani szamanikiasa@student.unimelb.edu.au
General Coordinator Xiaotong Song xiaotongs@student.unimelb.edu.au
General Coordinator Syeda Zehra s.zehra@student.unimelb.edu.au

Melbourne University Chemical Engineering Student Society (MUCESS)

The official faculty-based, student-run body for chemical engineering students at the University of Melbourne. MUCESS is also affiliated with the University of Melbourne Student Union (UMSU).

Contact the Committee

Email: chemeng.melbuni@gmail.com

Committee members

Name Position
Nick Soon President
Rachel Lam Secretary
Jacquie Zhu Treasurer
Nicholas McEniry Education Officer
Simone Costello Welfare Officer
Elise Khoo Media Officer
Cate Evered Social Media Officer
Matthew Khowira International Officer
Kathleen Owen Final Year Student Representative
Robert Naturani Final Year Student Representative
Liam Vaughan Penultimate/First Year Masters Student Representative
Labib Zuhyar Hossain Third Year Undergraduate Student Representative
Jien Lynn Cheng Third Year Undergraduate Student Representative
Helene Zhang Second Year Undergraduate Student Representative
Rico Sulamet Second Year Undergraduate Student Representative