Student societies

Join our student societies and become an active member of the department.

Postgraduate Association of Chemical Engineering Researchers (PACBER)

Office holders

PositionHolderEmail
President Sajid Hassansajid@student.unimelb.edu.au
Vice-President Michael Halwesmhalwes@student.unimelb.edu.au
Secretary Ronald Theoman Leonronaldtheoma@student.unimelb.edu.au
Treasurer Zahra Mossayebizahra.mossayebi@student.unimelb.edu.au
Events Coordinator Chathuri Diluksha Jayasunderacjayasundera@student.unimelb.edu.au
Sports CoordinatorMohammad Golzarijalalmgolzarijala@student.unimelb.edu.au
Safety Coordinator Quang Huy Phamqpham1@student.unimelb.edu.au
General Coordinator Yuxuan Luoyuxuanl7@student.unimelb.edu.au
General CoordinatorThi Nguyenthinguyen@student.unimelb.edu.au

Melbourne University Chemical Engineering Student Society (MUCESS)

The official faculty-based, student-run body for chemical engineering students at the University of Melbourne. MUCESS is also affiliated with the University of Melbourne Student Union (UMSU).

Contact the Committee

Email: chemeng.melbuni@gmail.com

Committee members

NamePosition
Jacqueline ZhuPresident
Labib Zuhyar HossainVice President
Cate Evered Secretary
Liam VaughanTreasurer
Daniel ChoiEducation Officer
Olivia MillardWelfare Officer
Helene ZhangMedia Officer
Jien Lynn ChengInternational Officer
Rahidul Islam AmitFinal Year Student Representative
Rachel CaseyFinal Year Student Representative
Yuji ChichibuPenultimate/First Year Masters Student Representative
Janet Jarusdy TeguhThird Year Undergraduate Student Representative
Manilkka LinaraSecond Year Undergraduate Student Representative
Samuel MalauSecond Year Undergraduate Student Representative