Student societies

Join our student societies and become an active member of the department.

Postgraduate Association of Chemical Engineering Researchers (PACBER)

Office holders

PositionHolderEmail
President Milad Narimanim.narimani@unimelb.edu.au
Vice-President Seyed Hesam Mousaviseyedhesamm@student.unimelb.edu.au
Secretary Naomi Burynbury@student.unimelb.edu.au
Treasurer Leila Dehdarildehdari@student.unimelb.edu.au
Events Coordinator Marzieh Niksefatmniksefat@student.unimelb.edu.au
Safety Coordinator Solmaz Zamaniszamanikiasa@student.unimelb.edu.au
General Coordinator Xiaotong Songxiaotongs@student.unimelb.edu.au
General Coordinator Syeda Zehras.zehra@student.unimelb.edu.au

Melbourne University Chemical Engineering Student Society (MUCESS)

The official faculty-based, student-run body for chemical engineering students at the University of Melbourne. MUCESS is also affiliated with the University of Melbourne Student Union (UMSU).

Contact the Committee

Email: chemeng.melbuni@gmail.com

Committee members

NamePosition
Jacqueline ZhuPresident
Cate Evered Secretary
Liam VaughanTreasurer
Daniel ChoiEducation Officer
Olivia MillardWelfare Officer
Elise KhooMedia Officer
Jien Lynn ChengInternational Officer
Rahidul Islam AmitFinal Year Student Representative
Rachel CaseyFinal Year Student Representative
Declan FallsPenultimate/First Year Masters Student Representative
Labib Zuhyar HossainPenultimate/First Year Masters Student Representative
Janet Jarusdy TeguhThird Year Undergraduate Student Representative
Helene ZhangThird Year Undergraduate Student Representative
Manilkka LinaraSecond Year Undergraduate Student Representative
Samuel MalauSecond Year Undergraduate Student Representative